Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.




A Rural Hospital is often one of the largest employers in a rural economy.  Columbia County Health System has an annual payroll of 6 million dollars, and it is said that each of our Primary Care Doctors supports 24.2 full time jobs annually while each PA or Nurse Practitioner creates 13 jobs.  On average, 14% of total employment in rural communities is attributed to the health care sector. Additionally, studies show that for every full time hospital employee, another .22 full time job is supported in the community. For Dayton, this means another 29 indirect , full time jobs exists locally. Columbia County Health System not only provides healthcare, but also ensures a healthy economy!  The Washington State Hospital Association created this flyer supporting the economic impact of hospitals in Washington State: Hospitals Support Communities.

Be sure to take advantage of our new Saturday hours, and extended Monday hours. We are now available 10:00 - 2:00 on Saturdays, and Mondays from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

Dayton General Hospital was established in 1960 with the vision of providing high quality healthcare to the local community. DGH is a Public Hospital District with a Critical Access Hospital designation. Our primary service areas include Dayton, Waitsburg, Starbuck, and surrounding areas. Columbia County Health System is comprised of Columbia Family Clinic, Waitsburg Clinic, Booker Rest Home, and Dayton General Hospital. Our Rural Health Clinics are here for your primary care needs, 5 days a week. We are staffed with 4 primary care, medical doctors, and three mid-levels. Booker Rest Home is a 49 Bed, long term care, skilled nursing facility.